St Paul st Gallery AUT


Visit us

Location and hours

ST PAUL St Galleries One and Two occupy Level 1 of the School of Art and Design (WM) building at 40 St Paul St. Gallery Three is housed directly across the road in Level 3, WE building at 27 St Paul St.

Gallery One and Two

Level 1 WM Building
40 St Paul Street
School of Art and Design
Auckland University of Technology
Tāmaki Makaurau
Opening Hours: 10 am ‐ 5 pm Tuesday to Friday, 12 pm ‐ 4 pm Saturday.
Closed Sunday, Monday and Public Holidays and during exhibition changes.

Gallery Three

Level 3 WE Building
27 St Paul Street
School of Art and Design
Auckland University of Technology
Tāmaki Makaurau Auckland

Opening Hours: Please check individual exhibitions for hours.
Admission to both galleries is free.

Contact Us

Phone: +64 (09) 9219999 Ext 8313

Become a Volunteer

Volunteering for ST PAUL St Gallery is a great way to be involved in the art world and learn more about how it functions behind the scenes. Our volunteers are a valuable part of our team and we are always looking for more. To volunteer, contact the gallery at to discuss this further.

Submissions to the programme

St Paul St Gallery is open to individual and group proposals for consideration and inclusion in the schedule of exhibitions and events. Please be aware that our programme schedule is confirmed 12-18 months in advance, including AUT student graduating exhibitions in June and November-December. There are no designated submission deadlines. It is strongly recommended that you make contact with the Gallery to express your interest prior to submitting a proposal.

Proposals submitted to the gallery are typically reviewed by the Director and Curator who will, where appropriate, consult with selected external referees (see below) before making a final decision. Decisions are made on the appropriateness for inclusion in the overall balance of the curated programme.

External referees: Christina Barton, Natasha Conland, Heather Galbraith, Emma Bugden, Aaron Lister, Léuli Eshraghi, Nina Tonga, Bruce E. Phillips, Bianca Hester and Dr Huhana Smith.